Resolution of the Selection Committee. Writing program 2018

We have received 91 applications from authors from 32 countries and 11 writing languages: Spanish, English, French, dialectal Arabic, Hindi,  Bengali, Mazahua, Portuguese, Polish, Classic Arabic and Turkish.

Winner full grant residence and travel:

Arundhati Deosthale, non fiction, India


Geovannys Manso, poetry, Cuba

Lindo Kushle, non fiction, SouthAfrica

The shortlisted authors for the grant were:

Emilio Jurado Naón (Argentina)

Khaled Alesmael (Siria)

Nicolás Barrasa (Argentina)

Adébólà Rayó (Nigeria)

Saubhik de Sarkar (India)

Non granted selected authors:

Lauren Carroll Harris, non fiction, Australia

Lucía Flores, fiction, Quebec, Canada


Adjoa Wiredu, non fiction, UK

María Beltrán, theatre, Spain

Michal Zigmunt, fiction, Poland

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Tumblr